Make us your home page
Instagram

Get the quickest, smartest news, analysis and photos from the Bucs game emailed to you shortly after the final whistle.

(View our Privacy Policy)

Lightning to be featured on six NBC national broadcasts

The Tampa Bay Lightning, shown here thanking the fans after their 4-2 win over Buffalo in the 2017 home finale on April 9, 2017 at Amalie Arena, will appear on six national NBC broadcasts this season. DIRK SHADD   |   Times  


The Tampa Bay Lightning, shown here thanking the fans after their 4-2 win over Buffalo in the 2017 home finale on April 9, 2017 at Amalie Arena, will appear on six national NBC broadcasts this season. DIRK SHADD | Times

The Lightning will have six nationally-televised games this season, two coming against the Blackhawks.

All six will be on NBCSN, starting with Oct. 17 at the Devils. There's also Nov. 8 at San Jose, Nov. 22 vs Chicago, Nov. 29 at Boston, Dec. 12 at St. Louis and Jan. 22 at Chicago. Five of the six are road games, the only home one Jan. 22 vs the Blackhawks.

The Blackhawks lead all teams with 17 nationally-televised games, with the Penguins and Flyers having 16. The Capitals, Red Wings and Bruins have 15. The Predators, which lost in the Stanley Cup Final to Pittsburgh, has seven.

Here's a look at the NBC national games:

date away home network timeet
Wed., Oct. 4 St. Louis Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 4 Philadelphia San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Thur., Oct. 5 Minnesota Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thurs., Oct. 5 Philadelphia Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 10 Chicago Montreal NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 10 Arizona Vegas NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 11 Pittsburgh Washington NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 17 Tampa Bay New Jersey NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 17 Montreal San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 18 Chicago St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 18 Montreal Los Angeles NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 21 Florida Washington NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 24 Detroit Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 25 Buffalo Columbus NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 1 Philadelphia Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 1 Nashville San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 7 Washington Buffalo NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 7 Los Angeles Anaheim NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 8 Boston N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 8 Tampa Bay San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 14 Washington Nashville NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 15 N.Y. Rangers Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 21 Edmonton St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 22 Chicago Tampa Bay NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 24 Pittsburgh Boston NBC 1 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 28 Chicago Nashville NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 29 Tampa Bay Boston NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 5 N.Y. Rangers Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 5 Minnesota Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 6 Chicago Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 12 Tampa Bay St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 13 Boston Detroit NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 16 Montreal Ottawa NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 19 Boston Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 20 Detroit Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 27 Washington N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Dec. 28 Boston Washington NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thur., Dec. 28 Vegas Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 29 Nashville Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 1 N.Y. Rangers Buffalo NBC 1 p.m.
Tue., Jan 2 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 2 Los Angeles Edmonton NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 3 Chicago N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 7 Boston Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 9 Edmonton Nashville NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 10 Minnesota Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 14 N.Y. Rangers Pittsburgh NBC 12:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 15 N.Y. Islanders Montreal NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 16 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan 17 Montreal Boston NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 17 Pittsburgh Anaheim NBCSN 10 p.m.
Thur., Jan 18 Buffalo N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thur., Jan 18 Pittsburgh Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Fri., Jan 19 Los Angeles Anaheim NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 21 Philadelphia Washington NBC 12:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 22 Tampa Bay Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 23 Philadelphia Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 24 Toronto Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Jan. 25 Chicago Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 30 Chicago Nashville NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 31 Philadelphia Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Feb. 1 Los Angeles Nashville NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 2 Vegas Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 6 Minnesota St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 7 Boston N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 26 Philadelphia Montreal NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 27 St. Louis Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 27 Los Angeles Vegas NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 28 Detroit St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 1 Pittsburgh Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 1 Chicago San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 3 Toronto Washington NBC 8 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 4 Detroit Minnesota NBCSN 7 p.m.
Mon., Mar. 5 Toronto Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 6 Detroit Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 6 Washington Anaheim NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 7 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 11 Boston Chicago NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 11 Dallas Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 13 Colorado Minnesota NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 14 Pittsburgh N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 15 Pittsburgh Montreal NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 15 Detroit Los Angeles NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 18 St. Louis Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Mar. 19 Los Angeles Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 20 Philadelphia Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 21 Boston St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 22 Washington Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 22 Vegas San Jose NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 25 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 25 Boston Minnesota NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Mar. 26 Washington N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 28 N.Y. Rangers Washington NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Mar. 29 Dallas Minnesota NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 1 Boston Philadelphia NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 1 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Apr. 3 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Wed., Apr. 4 Chicago St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Thur., Apr. 5 Carolina Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Fri., Apr. 6 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Sat., Apr. 7 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 7 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD

Lightning to be featured on six NBC national broadcasts 07/31/17 [Last modified: Monday, July 31, 2017 10:49am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...
  1. Rick and Tom podcast: Bucs' Gerald McCoy frustrated with disrepectful fans

    Bucs

    Rick Stroud and Tom Jones discuss Gerald McCoy's latest comments on disrespectful fans who attack his teammates, Donald Trump, protests by Desean Jackson and Mike Evans, and his respect for the …

    Tampa Bay Buccaneers defensive tackle Gerald McCoy (93) warms up before an NFL game between the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Minnesota Vikings at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minn., on Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017.
  2. NFL owners' unity with players might be short-lived

    Bucs

    The image was striking — several owners of NFL teams locking arms with their players on the sidelines Sunday, and the Cowboys' Jerry Jones on Monday night, in a dramatic statement of defiance to a president who ridiculed their sport and condemned players for refusing to stand during the national anthem as a …

    Quarterback Colin Kaepernick, currently without a team, has cited racial injustice and police brutality among the reasons for not standing during the national anthem. [Associated Press]
  3. Anthem protest, the latest: Jerry Jones joins Cowboys on field in show of solidarity

    Bucs

    As President Donald Trump continued tweeting Monday about his displeasure with NFL players for staging demonstrations during the national anthem, the Cowboys took a knee on the field just before the anthem was performed on Monday Night Football. Dallas players were joined by owner Jerry Jones, and they quickly …

    Cowboys owner Jerry Jones, center, joins the team in taking a knee before the national anthem Monday night. They stood and linked arms for the anthem.
  4. Bucs journal: Gerald McCoy says players who kneel have team's support

    Sports

    TAMPA — Receivers Mike Evans and DeSean Jackson were the only Bucs players kneeling during the national anthem before Sunday's game against the Vikings, but DT Gerald McCoy said the team supports their protest "100 percent."

    Bucs tight end Cameron Brate pulls in a touchdown catch as Vikings safety Andrew Sendejo (34) hits him in the back of the head.
  5. Rays at Yankees, 7:05 p.m. Tuesday, New York

    The Heater

    Tonight: at Yankees

    7:05, Yankee Stadium, New York

    TV/radio: Fox Sports Sun; 620-AM, 680-AM (Spanish)

    Tampa Bay Rays' Blake Snell poses for a picture during the team's photo day at baseball spring training in Port Charlotte, Fla., Saturday, Feb. 18, 2017. (AP Photo/David Goldman)